Music and Theater: 2021

Rich and varied, music in Northwest New Jersey is just the ticket for evenings that end on high notes. Your musical destination is never very far away and often the price can't be beat.


Saturday, January 23 • CHUCHITO VALDES. Chuchito creates an exciting and energetic blend of Caribbean rhythms and jazz with his dynamic band. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Saturday, January 23 • EAGLEMANIA. In theater and livestream. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Tuesday, February 23 • RICHARD MARX: AN ACOUSTIC EVENING OF LOVE SONGS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, February 27 • VIC DIBITETTO. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Wednesday, March 3 • RAIN. Beatle triibute Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, March 4 • CROCE PLAYS CROCE. A.J. Croce performs a complete set of classics by his late father Jim Croce, The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Friday, March 12 • STOMP. Unique and magnificent rhythms. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, March 14 • SEAMUS EGAN. Egan has helped define the sound of Irish music today. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Friday, March 19 • JOHN WAITE. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, March 20 • AMERICAN PATCHWORK QUARTET. APQ reimagines timeless songs from Americaís past Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Saturday, March 20 • THE AIRPLANE FAMILY. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Thursday, March 25-29 • SWEAT. Set near her hometown of Reading, PA Pulitzer prize winning SWEAT details the life of a close knit group of friends who have been affected by their factory closing, ending the only way of life the town has known for generations. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Saturday, March 27 • COLIN MOCHRIE AND BRAD SHERWOOD: SCARED SCRIPTLESS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, April 1 • CHICK COREA: VIGILETTE. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, April 2 • HERMANíS HERMITS AND THE GRASS ROOTS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, April 3 • LEA SALONGA. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, April 3 • KASHMIR. Led Zeppelin Tribute The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Thursday, April 8 • SFJAZZ COLLECTIVE. The Music of Joni Mitchell and Original Compositions Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, April 9 • TROUBADOURS. Tribute to Carole King and James Taylor The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, April 10 • STEPHEN MARLEY. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Wednesday, April 14 • BRIAN CULBERTSON: THE XX TOUR 2021. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, April 16 • GARY PUCKETT & THE UNION GAP. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, April 17 • INDIGO GIRLS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Wednesday, May 5 • ONE NIGHT OF QUEEN. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, May 8 • JAY LENO. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, May 14 • AL DI MEOLA. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, May 15 • MOE-TION DANCE THEATER. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Friday, May 21-22 • EAGLEMANIA. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Friday, May 21-23 • CRAWFISH FESTIVAL. MVA Productions, Augusta • 973/948-5500


Saturday, May 22 • XY DANCE PROJECT. Led by Artistic Director Nijawwon Matthews, the company has a unique movement style that blends contemporary dance through spiritual rhythms of African dance, the grace and peace of Tai Chi, and the heart of street dance. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Sunday, May 23 • LET'S HANG ON!. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, June 5 • BRITISH INVASION YEARS. Musical tribute spans the entire 60s British Invasion era with music from BOTH sides of the Atlantic. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Saturday, June 19 • CECE TENEAL: PORTRAIT OF A QUEEN. Aretha Franklin tribute Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900

Stay in the Loop!

Get our newsletter, This Week in the NJ Skylands, with updates, special offers and good ideas!

Read current newsletter

Privacy Statement