Music and Theater: 2022

Rich and varied, music in Northwest New Jersey is just the ticket for evenings that end on high notes. Your musical destination is never very far away and often the price can't be beat.


Tuesday, January 11-12 • DANCING WITH THE STARS: LIVE! . Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, January 14 • MANHATTAN COMEDY NIGHT. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, January 15 • THE BLUE DAHLIA. Brooklyn-girl, but a nomad at heart, Dahlia Dumont traveled the world from an early age, always absorbing the cultural and musical influences in her path. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Saturday, January 15 • THE DISCO NIGHTS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, January 16 • DANIEL TIGER'S NEIGHBORHOOD LIVE PRESENTS “NEIGHBOR DAY”. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, January 16 • LARRY ?FULLER TRIO. Morris Museum Bickford Theater, Morristown • 973/971-3700


Friday, January 21-23 • RENT 25TH ANNIVERSARY FAREWELL TOUR. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, January 22 • PROFESSOR LOUIE & THE CROWMATIX. Roy's Hall, Blairstown • 908/362-1399


Saturday, January 22 • AMERICAN PATCHWORK QUARTET. APQ reimagines timeless songs from America's past. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Sunday, January 23 • RED HOT CHILLI PIPERS. Bagpipes with attitude. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, January 29 • BEST OF THE EAGLES. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Saturday, January 29 • MARTY STUART & HIS FABULOUS SUPERLATIVES. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Tuesday, February 1 • CHRIS BOTTI. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Wednesday, February 2 • AN EVENING WITH HARRY CONNICK, JR.. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, February 3 • THE CHOIR OF MAN. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, February 3-7 • BOOK OF DAYS. When murder roars through a small Missouri town, Ruth Hoch begins her own quest to find truth and honesty amid small town jealousies, religion, greed and lies.  This tornado of a play propels you through its events like a page-turning mystery. NEXTstage Repertory Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Friday, February 4 • RAY ON MY MIND. Celebration of the music and life of Ray Charles Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, February 5 • ELVIS: THE CONCERT OF KINGS. Elvis performers. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, February 5 • TUSK: THE ULTIMATE FLEETWOOD MAC EXPERIENCE. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Friday, February 11 • CASABLANCA. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, February 11 • ALMOST QUEEN. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, February 12 • ROY ORBISON & BUDDY HOLLY: THE ROCK ‘N' ROLL DREAM TOUR. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, February 18 • JETHRO TULL'S MARTIN BARRE. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Friday, February 18-20 • BEAUTIFUL – THE CAROLE KING MUSICAL. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Monday, February 21 • THE RIGHTEOUS BROTHERS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Tuesday, February 22 • RICHARD MARX: AN ACOUSTIC EVENING OF LOVE SONGS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, February 24 • THE PRICE IS RIGHT LIVE™. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, February 25 • THE LIFE AND MUSIC OF GEORGE MICHAEL. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, February 26 • ALTON BROWN LIVE: BEYOND THE EATS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, February 26 • ON A WINTER'S NIGHT. Lucy Kaplansky, John Gorka, Patty Larkin, and Cliff Eberhardt The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Sunday, February 27 • BALLET FOLKLORICO DE MEXICO DE AMALIA HERNANDEZ. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, March 3 • CROCE PLAYS CROCE. A.J. Croce performs a complete set of classics by his late father Jim Croce, The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Friday, March 4 • CELTIC THUNDER IRELAND. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, March 4 • STEPHEN MARLEY. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Sunday, March 6 • NEW JERSEY SYMPHONY: RAVEL'S BOLÉRO. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, March 10 • MIKE DAVIS TRIBUTE TO BIX BEIDERBECKE. Morris Museum Bickford Theater, Morristown • 973/971-3700


Friday, March 11 • KANSAS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, March 12 • MORRIS FAMILY CONCERTS: A DAY OF IRISH CULTURE. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, March 13 • THE NATIONAL DANCE COMPANY OF IRELAND: RHYTHM OF THE DANCE. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, March 17 • THE QUEEN OF SOUL: TRIBUTE TO ARETHA FRANKLIN. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, March 18-20 • DISCOVERING ANTARCTICA: HEROIC TALES OF SHACKLETON, CREAN & SCO. Set during The Golden Age of Antarctic Exploration (1901-1916), discover the riveting stories of the only man who served standing alongside Scott and Shackleton in three of the most daring and challenging expeditions to the great white continent including Shackleton's ill-fated Endurance expedition. Morris Museum Bickford Theater, Morristown • 973/971-3700


Saturday, March 19 • PETER KARP. Roy's Hall, Blairstown • 908/362-1399


Saturday, March 19 • ALAN CUMMING AND ARI SHAPIRO. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, March 20 • SEAMUS EGAN. Egan has helped define the sound of Irish music today. Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900


Thursday, March 24 • THE FAB FOUR – THE ULTIMATE TRIBUTE. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, March 25 • THE ALLMAN BETTS BAND. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, March 26 • SCOTT BRADLEE'S POSTMODERN JUKEBOX: THE GRAND REOPENING TOUR. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Tuesday, March 29 • STRAIGHT NO CHASER: BACK IN THE HIGH LIFE TOUR 2022. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, April 2 • THE HOLLIES: THE 60TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, April 3 • NEW JERSEY SYMPHONY: BEETHOVEN'S PIANO CONCERTOS NOS. 2, 3 & 4. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Monday, April 4 • THE BEACH BOYS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Wednesday, April 6 • THE BACHELOR LIVE ON STAGE. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, April 7 • DAVID SEDARIS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, April 9 • SOUTHSIDE JOHNNY AND THE ASBURY JUKES. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Sunday, April 10 • PADDINGTON GETS IN A JAM. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, April 14 • BLACK VIOLIN: THE IMPOSSIBLE TOUR. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, April 15 • A BRONX TALE. A One Man Show starring Chazz Palminteri Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, April 16 • ONE NIGHT OF QUEEN. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, April 22 • VIVA MOMIX. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Friday, April 22 • JOHN WAITE. The Newton Theatre, Newton • 973/383-3700


Saturday, April 23 • THE TEMPTATIONS AND THE FOUR TOPS. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Thursday, April 28 • ORPHEUS CHAMBER ORCHESTRA AND NOBUYUKI TSUJII. Morris Museum Bickford Theater, Morristown • 973/971-3700


Friday, April 29 • FRANK FERRANTE IN “AN EVENING WITH GROUCHO”. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, April 30 • B – THE UNDERWATER BUBBLE SHOW. Mayo Performing Arts Center, Morristown • 973/539-8008


Saturday, May 21 • YELLOW BRICK ROAD: A TRIBUTE TO ELTON JOHN. Hackettstown Rotary Fundraiser Centenary Stage Company, Hackettstown • 908/979-0900

Stay in the Loop!

Get our newsletter, This Week in the NJ Skylands, with updates, special offers and good ideas!

Read current newsletter

Privacy Statement